Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Term

First day

Last day

Days

Autumn half term 1

Thursday 2nd September

Friday 22rd October

37

Half term holiday

Monday 25th October 

Friday 29th October

 

Autumn half term 2

Monday 1st November

Friday 17th December

35

Christmas holiday

Monday 20th December

Wednesday 5th January

 

Spring half term 1

Thursday 6th January

Friday 18th February

32

Half term holiday

Monday 21st February

Friday 25th February

 

Spring half term 2

Monday 28th February

Friday 8th April

30

Easter holiday

Monday 11th April

Friday 22nd April

 

Summer half term 1

Tuesday 26th April

Friday 27th May

23

Half term holiday

Monday 30th May

Friday 3rd June

 

Summer half term 2

Monday 6th June

Wednesday 20th July

33

 
Important Dates
Christmas Bank Holidays: Monday 27th and Tuesday 28th December 
New Year Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd January
Good Friday Bank Holiday: Friday 15th April
Easter Sunday: 17th April
Easter Bank Holiday: Monday 18th April
Bank Holidays for the Queen’s Jubilee: Thursday 2nd June and Friday 3rd June (includes additional bank holiday)
NOTE: As the additional bank holiday falls during the half term holiday dates then the school will be closed on FRIDAY 24TH JUNE to account for the additional day.

There are three INSET days (when school is closed to pupils) during the year but open for staff these are:

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Monday 25th April 2022

On the 17th December 2021 and Wednesday 20th July 2022 the school will close early to pupils at 12:15pm

 

Our term dates for 2021-2022 can be downloaded here

 


 

Term Dates 2022-2023

 

Pupil dates

 

Term

First day

Last day

Autumn half-term 1

Tuesday 6th September

Friday 21st October

Half-term holiday

Monday 24th October

Friday 28th October

Autumn half-term 2

Monday 31st October

Friday 16th December

Christmas holiday

Monday 19th December

Monday 2nd January

Spring half-term 1

Thursday 5th January

Friday 17th February

Half-term holiday

Monday 20th February

Friday 24th February

Spring half-term 2

Monday 27th February

Friday 31st March

Easter holiday

Monday 3rd April

Friday 14th April

Summer half-term 1

Monday 17th April

Friday 26th May

Half-term holiday

Monday 29th May

Friday 2nd June

Summer half-term 2

Monday 5th June

Friday 21st July

 

Important Dates

Christmas Bank Holidays: Monday 26th and Tuesday 27th December

New Year Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd January

Good Friday Bank Holiday: Friday 7th April

Easter Sunday: 9th April

Easter Bank Holiday: Monday 10th April

Bank Holidays:        Monday 1st May (School Closed)

Monday 29th May (During Summer half-term holiday)

 

INSET Days

There are three INSET days (when school is closed to pupils) during the year but open for staff these are:

 

Monday 5th September 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Wednesday 4th January 2023

 

On the 16th December 2022 and 21st July 2023 the school will close early to pupils at 12:15pm

 

Our term dates for 2022-2023 can be downloaded here